Wales Darts Tournament Winners

Welsh Darts Tournaments Winners

Welsh Darts Organisation (WDO) Tournament Winners


This page is dedicated to preserving historical UK major tournament history. The information contained on the England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland events, unfortunately, isn’t as complete as I would like it to be. If you are able to provide information that may fill in some gaps then please email it to me for inclusion on this page.

In many cases, pairs, trebles and youth tournaments have been excluded from the tournament details listed on this page.

The Information below is correct to my knowledge at the time of publishing, however, use at your own risk. If you need a more in-depth information please contact the major governing bodies who may be able to help your enquiry better than I am able to.

The Welsh Open was first established in 1986 organised under the World Darts Federation. For the current Welsh team selection and full details of current or upcoming Welsh dart events please refer to the Welsh Darts Organisation website.


WDO Logo Welsh Darts Open

Year Men's Winner
2019 Martijn Kleermaker
2018 Mike Warburton
2017 Glen Durrant
2016 Scott Mitchell
2015 Scott Waites
2014 Martin Adams
2013 Stephen Bunting
2012 Tony Bradley
2011 Ross Montgomery
2010 Paul Jennings
2009 Ross Montgomery
2008 Gary Anderson
2007 Mark Webster
2006 Michael van Gerwen
2005 Per Laursen
2004 Tony Ridler
2003 Ian Brand
2002 Andy Fordham
2001 Gary Anderson
2000 John Walton
1999 Andy Smith
1998 Steve Alker
1997 Marshall James
1996 Nicky Turner
1995 Richie Burnett
1994 Richie Burnett
1993 Ronnie Baxter
1992 Dennis Priestley
1991 Ronnie Baxter
1990 Kevin Kenny
1989 Chris Dalton
1988 Steve Gittins
1987 Peter Masson
1986 Cliff Lazarenko

Year Ladies Winner
2019 Beau Greaves
2018 Deta Hedman
2017 Lorraine Winstanley
2016 Deta Hedman
2015 Lisa Ashton
2014 Anastasia Dobromyslova
2013 Aileen de Graaf
2012 Deta Hedman
2011 Deta Hedman
2010 Trina Gulliver 
2009 Julie Gore
2008 Anastasia Dobromyslova
2007 Trina Gulliver 
2006 Trina Gulliver 
2005 Trina Gulliver 
2004 Trina Gulliver
2003 Trina Gulliver


WDO Logo Welsh Darts Classic

Year Men's Winner
2019 Dave Parletti
2013 James Wilson
2012 Stephen Bunting
2010 Jamie Lewis
2009 Tony O'Shea
2008 Barry Thompson
2007 Mark Webster
2006 Darryl Fitton
2005 Mike Veitch 
2004 Alan Green

Year Ladies Winner
2019 Beau Greaves
2013 Deta Hedman
2012 Anastasia Dobromyslova
2010 Lisa Ashton
2009 Dee Bateman
2008 Frances Heonselaar
2007 Frances Heonselaar
2006 Julie Gore
2005 Trina Gulliver
2004 Jan Robbins


WDO Logo Welsh Darts Masters

Year Men's Winner
2018 Dave Parletti
2017 Scott Baker
2012 Alan Norris
2010 Tony West
2009 Dave Chisnall
2008 Tony O'Shea
2007 Scott Waites
2006 Mark Webster

Year Ladies Winner
2018 Fallon Sherrock
2017 Deta Hedman
2012 Lorriane Winstanley
2010 Julie Gore
2009 Karen Lawman
2008 Anastasia Dobromyslova
2007 Sue Biddle
2006 Gaynor Williams